OSRGaming

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Roll for Initiative Podcast / Re: What do you want to hear on the show?
« Last post by GMWestermeyer on March 21, 2017, 05:09:29 PM »
I'm new to the podcast, and it is hard to see from the website what has and has not been covered.

The module reviews are best, more of those please. I would especially like to see the U series reviewed. I think you reviewed the L series already.

I have to say "hear-hear" to the Lankhmar suggestion, spot on!

Is DM Nick Blackstone from the Kenzerco forums? He probably remembers me.

Save for Half Podcast / Re: Save for Half Episode #1: "Doctor Who RPG by FASA"
« Last post by DMMike on March 21, 2017, 12:28:25 PM »
Yes, our new producer (DM Corbett) uses a software that auto-tightens shows by taking out excessive pauses. When I first heard it, it jarred me a bit as well but figured we'd put it out there to see fan reaction. Most seem to like it so I figured it was just that I wasn't used to it. ;)

DM (Goodatnotpausing) Mike!
Save for Half Podcast / Re: New site, new lease on life for the podcast?
« Last post by longfoot on March 21, 2017, 07:54:58 AM »
Thanks magicman.
Save for Half Podcast / Re: Save for Half Episode #1: "Doctor Who RPG by FASA"
« Last post by longfoot on March 21, 2017, 07:54:00 AM »
DM Mike,

Thanks for the info. I see the feed on iTunes now. I downloaded and gave it a listen this morning.
Great show. Keep up the good work. I'm looking forward to more shows.

Quick question: is there a new editing technique for the show? There seem to be many less gaps between speaking. Almost like you guys aren't even taking a breath between sentences. There are very few pauses. It doesn't sound bad, just different to my ears.
As always, the production quality of your podcast is A+. I really can't think of any other podcast, save for professional ones put out by corporations that are better.
Kudos to you and your group.